Greetings all,
I would like to clarify a few details about the discarding process. Once items have been initially scanned into a “DISCARD” record they have not been instantly deleted from the database.
Although items on the DISCARD record are not automatically deleted they are automatically shadowed (suppressed). Staff will still see them in Workflows but customers will no longer see them in the catalog.
Items on the “DISCARD” record will be deleted from the database by LMS or HALAN later.
Also If you type in LMS-DISCARD (or whatever your branch is) you need to hit Enter before you start scanning the barcodes. Otherwise the “Check out item to user” button stays grayed out.
Once the item/s are on the “DISCARD” record, follow the normal process of stamping and boxing items. Contact us if you have questions.
Thanks much
Felicia
Felicia Brisco
Manager, Inventory Control
Houston Public Library
No comments:
Post a Comment